# 2023 Officers & Committees

# **ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD**

Chairperson Anne Willingham

Vice Chairperson Anne Tharpe
Lay Leader Sandy Shaffer
Annual Conference Delegate Elaine Turner

Alternate AC Delegate

Epworth Local Church Rep

Finance Chairperson

Finance Secretary

S/P.P.R.C. Chairperson

Trustee Chairperson

Worship Chairperson

Church Treasurer

Steve Durham

Leslie McKaba

Shannon Butler

Jerrel Goldman

Cindy Davis

Lee Murph

Membership Secretary JoAnn Purkerson

Board Recording Secretary Jane Price
Sunday School Secretary Sandy Shaffer
Sunday School Superintendent Martha Vincent

Native American Coordinator

Higher Ed & Campus Mi. Coord.

Music Director

Salkehatchie Coordinator

Jackie Hall

Deanna Willis

Jack Cauley

Sandy Shaffer

Outreach Committee Ann Coker

Disaster Relief Coordinators

Bill and Elaine Turner

United Methodist Women President

Martha Vincent

Older Adult/Nurture Coordinator Rev. & Mrs. Jim Davis



At Large Member Nancy Buchanan
At Large Member Joe Langley
At Large Member Jean Corley

Jane Price

At Large Member Patsy Anderson

At Large Member Claudette McKinney

### Nominations (Lav Leadership) Committee

Class of 2023 Nancy Buchanan Carolyn Ferry
Class of 2024 Bubba Davis
Class of 2025 Cindy Davis Jerrel Goldman

Sandy Shaffer, Lay Leader, Vice-Chair \*Rev. John P. Bolin, Pastor Chairperson

# Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee (S/P.P.R.C.)

Class of 2023 Martha Vincent Shannon Butler, Chairperson

Class of 2024 Kevin Fallaw Ernie Sumner Class of 2025 Judy Davis Bubba Davis

Sandy Shaffer, Lay Leader, ex-officio Elaine Turner, AC Delegate

\*Rev. John P. Bolin, Pastor (ex-officio)

#### **Board of Trustees**

Class of 2023Ronnie BeverlyKevin FallawLisa StevensClass of 2024Bubba DavisJerrel Goldman, ChairJane PriceClass of 2025Austin DePreeSandy ShafferElaine Turner

# **Worship Committee**

Cindy Davis, Chairperson Gail Murph Kathryn Butler Patsy Anderson
Carolyn Ferry Linda Goldman Jane Price JoAnn Purkerson

\*Sherry Bayne (Sound) \*Jack Cauley (Music Director) \*Judy Cannon (Pianist)

Ann Coker \*Rev. John P. Bolin, Pastor Sandy Shaffer, Lay Leader

#### **Finance**

Steve Durham, Chair Jerrel Goldman, Trustee Chair

\*John P.Bolin, Pastor Lee Murph, Treasurer

Elaine Turner, AC Delegate Ann Coker, Outreach Committee

Anne Willingham, Admin Bd Chair Sandy Shaffer, Lay leader

Shannon Butler, SPPRC Chair Joe Langley, At Large Member

# **Nurture Witness and Family Ministries**

Ann Coker, Chairperson Jennifer Byrd Cindy Davis
Kathryn Butler Linda Goldman Jane Price

Sandy Shaffer, Lay Leader

# **Cemetery Committee**

Patsy Anderson Charles Buist Norma Hammond

Joe Langley, Chair Ernie Sumner Lynn Lyons

\*Denotes Church Staff Revised 4-25-23